Last Updated on March 23, 2021 by Admin
How can users working on a shared computer keep their personal browsing history hidden from other workers that may use this computer?
- Reboot the computer after closing the web browser.
- Operate the web browser in private browser mode.
- Use only an encrypted connection to access websites.
- Move any downloaded files to the recycle bin.
When a computer user browses the web in private mode, the following occurs:Cookies are disabled.
Temporary Internet files are removed after closing the window.
Browsing history is removed after closing the window.